Black Earth

Across the lake of fire
Through the desserts of decay
The flames are burning higher
In this land of death you're easy prey

Black Earth
Save - Our - Souls

Looking back in anger
At the twentieth century
Tormented we surrender
In artificial serenity

Twisted, torn and burnt
Violation of the crust
Man got what man deserved
Turned the future into dust

A millenary failure
The dark age has returned
Waiting for a miracle
To save the common herd

"In a century of darkness
The horror spreads within -
As our planet stops to turn
All hope is lost for man"

lead vocals: Johan Liiva
electric bass guitar: Martin Bengtsson
drums: Peter Wildoer
arrangeur: Christopher Amott; Michael Amott;
tekstschrijver: Michael Amott;
componist: Michael Amott
Taal: Engels
Sfeer: Pulsing; Strong; Lively; Gloomy; Aggressive; Belligerent; Negative; Nervous/Jittery
Stijl: Club/Dance; Heavy Metal; Death Metal

remove advertisements

remove advertisements